University of Warsaw

When it was established in the early 1800s, the University of Warsaw had 5 faculties. Today, this figure has increased to 24. In 2016, the Faculty of Journalism and Political Science was divided into two units – Faculty of Journalism, Information and Book Studies and Faculty of Political Science and International Studies. As of 1st September 2020, five new faculties started their operation: Faculty of Archaeology, Faculty of History, Faculty of Sociology, Faculty of Philosophy, and Faculty of Culture and Art Studies.